The official formation of Manchester City and Arsenal in the English Premier League

This was announced by the technical director of the team, Pep Guardiola City of Manchesterand Arsenal coach Mikel Arteta's starting line-up for the fierce clash at Al-Ittihad Stadium this Sunday at 5.30pm in round 30 of the English Premier League for the current season. 2023-2024.

The formation of Manchester City

Goalkeeper: Ortega.

Defense Line: Nathan Ake, Manuel Akanji, Ruben Diaz, Yoshko Guardiol.

Midfield: Kevin De Bruyne, Rodri, Bernardo Silva, Kovacic.

Offensive Line: Bill Foden, Erling Holland.

The formation of Manchester City

The formation of Arsenal

Goalkeeper: David Raya.

Defensive Line: Ben White, William Saliba, Gabriel, Jacob Cuore.

Midfield: Declan Rice, Jorginho, Martin Odegaard.

Offensive Line: Bugayo Saga, Kai Howards, Gabriel Jesus.

The formation of Arsenal
The formation of Arsenal

Manchester City vs Arsenal

Arsenal enter tonight at the top of the Premier League table with 64 points, a goal difference ahead of Liverpool, who have the same score, while Manchester City are third on 63 points.

It was the third late-night meeting between the two sides in various competitions this season, starting with the charity match last August, which Arsenal won 4-1 on penalties.

The second clash in the Premier League this season took place last October, and Arsenal won with a clean sheet in the eighth round of the competition.

During the recent international break, Manchester City suffered a number of injuries to its players in the England national team, such as Kyle Walker and John Stones, who were officially confirmed absent from the tournament. Akanji, who was checked out by the club in the pre-match conference alongside Swiss defender Manuel, returned to training alongside Belgian star Kevin De Bruyne and Brazilian goalkeeper Ederson after recovering from injury.

See also  Lebanese playwright Latifah Multaka bids farewell to her artistic twin flame

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *